What a week!

A big thankyou to all the drivers who took part in Round One of the Competition within iRacing, over 300 of you took to the track at Watkins Glen International setting over 5000 laps and we can now reveal the prize winners for Round One of the competition.

Participation Winners

With that many laps, there were over 5000 entries into the Round One Raffle. To remind you, just by completing one lap on iRacing and having a Grid Finder account linked to iRacing, you are in with a chance of taking home some amazing IMSA Prize’s this season!

IMSA Prize Pack Winner – Congratulations to Bobby Babaletskos who set 168 laps, equalling 168 entries into the raffle and will take home a Prize Pack from our friends at IMSA

IMSA Diecast Car – Next up, Miguel Araújo earned 44 entries into the raffle and was drawn to take home an IMSA Diecast Car for setting a lap time in Round One of the competition

Traxion Sim Racing Gloves – Finally, Augustin Dieulin will take home a pair of Traxion Sim Racing Gloves. Setting 42 laps in the Time Attack for Round One, they were drawn at Random for this Rounds competition.

How can i get in on these amazing prizes?

It’s super simple! Create an account on Grid Finder, link your iRacing account and win some prizes! Here is how –

  1. Head to https://gridfinder.com/IMSA
  2. Create an account or login into the Grid Finder, linking your iRacing account.
  3. On 11th June 2024, head over to the IMSA x Grid Finder Time Attack session on iRacing
  4. Complete as many laps as you wish, every lap is a ticket into the raffle draw

Fastest Lap Time Winners

Out of the drivers who qualified for the Fastest Lap Competition, by creating an account on Grid Finder and linking their iRacing account, Niklas Beu from BMW M Team BS+Competition set the fastest lap time for Round One. Behind Niklas, with a gap of only 0.098 seconds was Nate S Lewis who set a super competition lap time within iRacing! Miguel Couteiro set a lap time of 01:27.602 after 24 attempts to take home 3rd place in the first Round of Competition

1stNiklas Beu1201:27.409
2ndNate S Lewis1301:27.507
3rdMiguel Couteiro2401:27.602
4thMiguel Araújo4401:27.902
5thDaniel Sedgley4401:27.909

Niklas will take home £50 in iRacing Credits for their Round One efforts, with Nate and Miguel picking up vouchers of £30 and £15 respectively for coming in second and third place.

The Top 50 drivers in the Round One leaderboard have been awarded points towards the final grand prizes of that amazing VIP Prize Bundle from Rafa Racing including the potential for a trip to one of the future IMSA rounds of racing!

Time for Round Two

Round Two is now live within iRacing, so get yourself setup by creating a Grid Finder account and linking your iRacing account before hopping into iRacing and setting your laps from within the Time Attack Section of iRacing!

Round Two takes us to Nurburgring Grand-Prix-Strecke in the Dallara P217. Sim Racing Coach, Suellio Almeida, shows you some tips and tricks to get the best possible lap time from Round Two


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here